Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde


This prize, endowed with ÔéČ 1,000, is intended to honour a foreign full-time student who has distinguished himself or herself through outstanding academic achievements as well as remarkable social or intercultural commitment. It is funded by the Federal Foreign Office.

Suitable students (from the 3rd Bachelor's semester or 2nd Master's semester) can be nominated by lecturers by 6 June each year. For this purpose, lecturers send a short explanation of the student's special achievements to the International Office. After this deadline, the selection committee at the EUSD will decide on the nominations and award the prize.

The prize is awarded annually during the enrolment ceremony.












                                      Fotocredit: Ukrich Wessollek

 Previous DAAD-PRIZE  winners of EUSD


Ivy-Jo LucasGro├čbriannienGlobal Change Management (M.SC.)
2018Roland LleshiAlbania Global Change Management (M.Sc.)
2017Dilfuza YuldashevaUzbekistanGlobal Change Management (M.Sc.)
2016Mohammed Robin MoniruzzamanBangladeshGlobal Change Management (M.Sc.)
2015Seppe AlaertsBelgiumWood Engineering (M.Sc.)
2014Reka Feh├ęrRomania/HungarySustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2013Elena BystrovaRussiaSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2012Luisa Cer├│nEcuadorSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2011Paulina Villavicencio CanalesChileInternational Forest Ecosystem Management (B.Sc.)
2010Natalia PehleRussiaLandscape Management and Nature Conservation (B.Sc.)
2009Marta BojkovskaMacedoniaSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2008Eric FeeUnited StatesGlobal Change Management (M.Sc.)
2007Addo Koranteng Ghana Forest Information Technology (M.Sc.)